The Passages of Marriage

The First Passage – Young Love, the first two years

The Second Passage – Realistic Love, the third through tenth year

The Third Passage – Comfortable Love, the eleventh throught the twenty-fifth year

The Fourth Passage – Renewing Love, the twenty-sixth through the thirty-fifth year

The Fifth Passage – Transcendent Love, thirty-six years and thereafter.

Looking at this list makes makes me look back the young love years of our marriage and my heart is full of hope even as I look forward to the next passages that I am yet to tread with dear husband. I hope to expound on each passage and their dynamics in our next entries. 🙂

The Passages of Marriage
Tagged on:     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.